KSA: Elections 2021-2021

As per the Election Notice dated 1-4-2021 published in the April 2021 issue of    Kanara Saraswat magazine, against Seven vacancies to the Managing Committee for the year 2021-22, the following Nine valid nominations have been received as under

1) Shri Amladi Gautam Durgadas; 2) Shri Bajekal Kiran Radhakrishna; 3) Shri Kalyanpur Mahesh Dinesh; 4 )Shri Kelkar Satish Ramchandra; 5) Shri Kombrabail Hemant Raghuvir; 6) Dr. Mavinkurve Prakash Shantaram; 7) Ms. Narayanan Anisha (nee Udyawar); 8) Smt. Prashant Ashwini (nee Kulkarni); 9) Shri Shiroor Vandan Shantaram

One of the two following options may be adopted by eligible members to cast their votes to elect 7 Members to Managing Committee 2021-2022:

 OPTION 1: Eligible Patron/Life Members may cast their votes in person on 11th JULY 2021 between 9:30 a.m. and 5:30 p.m. at KSA Office in Talmakiwadi. Voters will be required to produce a valid Govt. photo ID to one of the two Returning Officers for verification. On successful verification, the Returning Officer will hand over the ballot paper after complying with required documentation to the Voter. The Voter will immediately fill in the Ballot Paper (as per instructions therein) and drop the same in the Ballot Box.

 OPTION 2: This option of online e-voting has been outsourced to NSDL. Only those eligible Patron/Life Members whose email addresses have already been registered with KSA and those who will register their email addresses (by sending email from their email address to admin@kanarasaraswat.inNOT LATER THAN 5:30 p.m. of 8th July 2021  shall be eligible to exercise this option. NSDL will send detailed instructions to the registered email addresses a few days before the voting commences along with the username and password to eligible voters under this option. Voters will have to log into the NSDL portal and follow the instructions for voting. Helpline numbers for assistance/clarifications, if any, will also be provided to the voters. E-voting will commence at 9:30 a.m. on 19th July 2021 and end at 5:30 p.m. on 24th July 2021. This means that a voter can cast his/her e-vote at any time between these two dates.

 The counting of votes shall commence on 25-7-2021 at 10:30 a.m. The counting shall be done by using NSDL utility online for which Mr Shivanand Sanadi has been nominated to run the NSDL utility for e-counting. We are hopeful of making this e-counting activity visible on ZOOM (through share screen option) where the candidate or his/her authorised nominee could witness the e-counting.

 For any further queries, please feel free to contact The Hon. Secretary at admin@kanarasaraswat.inRegards,

Admin Manager
Kanara Saraswat Association