



## **Kanara Saraswat Association**

13-1/2, Association Building, Talmakiwadi, Jayji Dadaji Marg, Tardeo, Mumbai 400007.

Phone: +91 22 23802263 \* WhatsApp: +91 88795 57356

## **ELECTION NOTICE-2024**

Nominations are invited for 12 vacancies on the Managing Committee for 2024-2027 of the Kanara Saraswat Association arising due to retirement of all 12 Managing Committee members in accordance with the revised Rule 9.1.

- 1. Shri Amladi Gautam
- 2. Shri Bajekal Kiran
- 3. Dr. Hari Deepali (nee Surkund)
- 4. Shri Kalyanpur Mahesh

- 5. Shri Kalyanpur Rajendra
- 6. Shri Kombrabail Hemant 7. Shri Mankikar Aditya

8. Dr. Mavinkurve Prakash

- 9. Dr. Nadkarni Hemant
- 10. Ms. Narayanan Anisha 11. Smt. Prashant Ashwini (nee Kulkarni)
- 12. Shri Ullal Sunil

Nomination paper containing the candidate's name in full and his/her consent to contest the election and subscribed by not less than two members of at least one year's standing as proposed and seconded should reach the Hon. Secretary at the KSA office on or before **Tuesday** April 30, 2024 by 7.00 p.m. The last date for withdrawal of nominations is May 10, 2024 by 7p.m. As per revised Rules 9.3, the candidate should be between 18 to 80 years of age & a member of KSA for atleast one year as on date of nomination and not completed two continuous full terms on the KSA Managing Committee.

The Election Schedule shall be announced in due course (PLEASE CLICK HERE FOR THE SCHEDULE).

The elections to the Managing Committee shall be completed before the Annual General Meeting of this financial year.

## By order of the Managing Committee April 01, 2024 Mumbai

**Ashwini Prashant** Hon. Secretary

## **Please Note:**

- Non MMR members are also eligible to file nominations
- Please note that monthly Managing Committee meetings are held physically in KSA Building. MC members are required to attend the MC meetings. Non-attendance for more than 3 consecutive meetings could invite disqualification.
- As per the Election Notice dated 1-4-2024 displayed on the Association Notice Board and published in the April 2024 issue of Kanara Saraswat magazine, this time in terms of the above mentioned revised Rule 9.1, the elections of the committee members shall be held every three years. This shall commence in April 2024 when all current committee members shall retire at the Annual General Meeting for 2023-2024.